Academic Board

The Institution’s Academic Board (AB) is a statutory body with legislative powers on academic matters. Its responsibilities include the formulation of academic policies, planning and control of all academic activities of the Institution.

The Academic Board is also responsible for making periodic reports to the Governing Council, as it may deem fit, on such academic matters or as the Council may direct from time to time. It also performs any other function as the Council may delegate to it. Membership of the Board includes, the Rector as Chairman, the Deputy Rector, the Registrar as Secretary, while Directors of Schools and Heads of Departments are automatic members. Beside, six members among the Academic staff are normally elected to the Board.

Complaints, appeals and correspondence from students on any academic issues are normally channeled, after endorsement by the Head of Department, through the Registrar to the Board.

Academic Planning Unit

This is the unit that takes charge and co-ordinates Academic Planning matters within the Institution.

The unit keeps in its custody relevant information concerning the academic departments and programmes of the College.
It is in charge of Management Information System (MIS) relating to Academic Planning (data acquisition on students and academic staff) and also compares notes from time to time with sister institution on academic planning activities.

Security Section

The College Security Section is composed of qualified and experienced ex-service personnel. This section is responsible for the protection of life and property on the campus. The section provides guidance on movement and location of visitors particularly fresh students on entering the Institution’s Campus. It is under the direct supervision of the Deputy Rector.

Directorate of Student Affairs

The Student Affairs Division is made up of two Units, namely:

Students Affairs Unit
Schools’ Sports Unit